Board of Angels

Our Guiding Angels

OUR 2016-17 ANGEL OFFICERS
President: Jan Burch, Jan Burch & Associates (BurchHR@aol.com)
Vice president: Joyce Byrne, Citi/Retired (joycelbyrne@aol.com)
Vice president: Tom Pflanz, CPA, McGowen Hurst Clark & Smith (tpflanz@mhcscpa.com)
Treasurer:  Bob Mitchell, Bob Mitchell & Associates (bmitchellhr@aol.com)
Secretary: Carol Towner, West Bank/Retired (cstone625@aol.com)
Immediate Past President:  Bob Mitchell, Bob Mitchell & Associates (bmitchellhr@aol.com)

OUR 2016-17 ANGEL DIRECTORS
Des Moines (Downtown) Kiwanis:
Fundraising Chair:   Jan Burch, Jan Burch & Associates (BurchHR@aol.com)
Investment Chair: Carol Towner, West Bank/Retired (cstone625@aol.com)
Volunteer Chair:  Jan Burch, Jan Burch & Associates (burchhr@aol.com)
Concessions Committee Chair:  Bill Keck, Keck Parking,(bill@keckparking.com)
Facilities Chair:  Bob Mitchell, Bob Mitchell & Associates (bmitchellhr@aol.com)
Kevin Shetler, Wells Fargo Mortgage (kjshetler@mchsi.com)& Coach of the Cubs
Thom Wierenga, Keck Parking  (thom@keckparking.com)

West Des Moines Kiwanis:
Ron Petersen, Principal Financial Group/Retired (ronpat103@gmail.com)
Deborah Buse, health care specialist (debbuse@gmail.com)

Urbandale Kiwanis:
Mike Musich, Private Asset Advisory Group (mike@privateassetadvisory.com)
Kent Babcock, Des Moines Public Schools/retired & Asst. Coach of the Dodgers (babcockak@mchsi.com)

Northwest Kiwanis:
Player Committee Chair:  Joyce Byrne, Citi/Retired (joycelbyrne@aol.com)

Ankeny Kiwanis:
Kerry Walter-Ashby, community activist & Ankeny City council member (rioashby@gmail.com)

Parent & Coach Representative(s):
Adult League Co-Chairs:  Rob Baldus, Wells Fargo, Coach of the Twins & player dad (robert.baldus@wellsfargo.com) and  Mike Schneider, Meals from the Heartland, Development Director, player dad (kelcorsdad@msn.com)
Marketing Chair, vacant
Will Sales, attorney-at-law,  Coach of the Brewers & player dad (wsales3@gmail.com)
Shawn Corkrean, partner, Griffith Home Builders, Asst. Coach of the Marlins and player dad (scorkrean@gmail.com)
Bob Syroka, Syroka & Associates, Coach of Marlins (syroka@mchsi.com)

 

2016-17 EX OFFICIO ANGEL DIRECTORS:
Ron Peterson, West Des Moines Kiwanis, Division 13 Lt. Governor (ronpat103@gmail.com)
Dale Doudna, Johnston Kiwanis, Division 16 Lt. Governor (dkd5061@mchsi.com)
And all the presidents of Division 13 & 16 Kiwanis Clubs in the metro area.

Feel free to contact any of our Angel Directors or Committee members if you have questions or concerns via email, or contact us by phone at 515-282-9045 and leave a message or by email at burchhr@aol.com.

 

updated 6.18.17    8:05 PM