Board of Angels

Our Guiding Angels

OUR 2017-18 ANGEL OFFICERS
President:  Jan Burch, Jan Burch & Associates (BurchHR@aol.com)
Vice president: Joyce Byrne, Citi/Retired (joycelbyrne@aol.com)
Vice president:  Tom Pflanz, CPA, McGowen Hurst Clark & Smith/Retired (tpflanz@mhcscpa.com)
Treasurer:  Bob Mitchell, Bob Mitchell & Associates (bmitchellhr@aol.com)
Secretary:  Carol Towner, West Bank/Retired (cstone625@aol.com)
Immediate Past President:  Bob Mitchell, Bob Mitchell & Associates (bmitchellhr@aol.com)

OUR 2017-18 ANGEL DIRECTORS
Des Moines (Downtown) Kiwanis Members:
Fundraising Chair:   Jan Burch, Jan Burch & Associates (BurchHR@aol.com)
Investment Chair: Carol Towner, West Bank/Retired (cstone625@aol.com)
Volunteer Chair:  Jan Burch, Jan Burch & Associates (burchhr@aol.com)
Concessions Committee Chair:  Bill Keck, Keck Parking,(bill@keckparking.com)
Facilities Chair:  Bob Mitchell, Bob Mitchell & Associates (bmitchellhr@aol.com)
Thom Wierenga, Keck Parking  (thom@keckparking.com)

West Des Moines Kiwanis Members:
Ron Petersen, Principal Financial Group/Retired (ronpat103@gmail.com)
Deborah Buse, health care specialist (debbuse@gmail.com)

Urbandale Kiwanis Members:
Mike Musich, Private Asset Advisory Group (mike@privateassetadvisory.com)
Kent Babcock, Des Moines Public Schools/retired & Asst. Coach of the Dodgers (babcockak@mchsi.com)

Northwest Kiwanis Member:
Player Committee Chair:  Joyce Byrne, Citi/Retired (joycelbyrne@aol.com)

Ankeny Kiwanis Members
Kerry Walter-Ashby, community activist & Ankeny City council member (rioashby@gmail.com)

Parent & Coach Representative(s):
Adult League Co-Chairs:  Rob Baldus, Wells Fargo, Coach of the Twins & player dad (robert.baldus@wellsfargo.com) and  Mike Schneider, Meals from the Heartland, Development Director, player dad (kelcorsdad@msn.com)
Marketing Chair,  Shawn Corkrean, Griffith Building Construction, Asst. coach of Marlins, player dad (scorkrean@gmail.com)
Will Sales, attorney-at-law,  Coach of the Brewers & player dad (wsales3@gmail.com)
Bob Syroka, Syroka & Associates, Coach of Marlins (bob@bobsyroka.com)

2017-18 EX OFFICIO ANGEL DIRECTORS:
Ron Peterson, West Des Moines Kiwanis, Division 13 Lt. Governor (ronpat103@gmail.com)
Mike Musich, Urbandale & Grimes/Countyline Kiwanis, Division 16 Lt. Governor (mike@privateassetadvisory.com)
And all the presidents of Division 13 & 16 Kiwanis Clubs in the metro area.

Feel free to contact any of our Angel Directors or Committee members if you have questions or concerns via email, or contact us by phone at 515-280-5017 and leave a message or by email at burchhr@aol.com.

 

updated 11.12.18    11:25 PM