Board of Angels

Our Guiding Angels

OUR 2020-21 ANGEL OFFICERS
President:  Jan Burch, Jan Burch & Associates (BurchHR@aol.com)
Vice president: Joyce Byrne, Citi/Retired (joycelbyrne@aol.com)
Vice president:  Tom Pflanz, CPA, McGowen Hurst Clark & Smith/Retired (tpflanz@mhcscpa.com)
Treasurer:  Bob Mitchell, Bob Mitchell & Associates (bmitchellhr@aol.com)
Secretary:  Carol Towner, West Bank/Retired (cstone625@aol.com)
Immediate Past President:  Bob Mitchell, Bob Mitchell & Associates (bmitchellhr@aol.com)

OUR 2020-21 ANGEL DIRECTORS
Des Moines (Downtown) Kiwanis Members:
Fundraising Chair:   Jan Burch, Jan Burch & Associates (BurchHR@aol.com)
Investment Chair: Carol Towner, West Bank/Retired (cstone625@aol.com)
Volunteer Chair:  Jan Burch, Jan Burch & Associates (burchhr@aol.com)
Concessions Committee Chair:  Bill Keck, Keck Parking,(bill@keckparking.com)
Facilities Chair:  Bob Mitchell, Bob Mitchell & Associates (bmitchellhr@aol.com)
Thom Wierenga, Keck Parking  (thom@keckparking.com)

West Des Moines Kiwanis Members:
Ron Petersen, Principal Financial Group/Retired (ronpat103@gmail.com)
Deborah Buse, health care specialist (debbuse@gmail.com)

Urbandale Kiwanis Members:
Mike Musich, Private Asset Advisory Group (mike@privateassetadvisory.com)

Former Northwest Kiwanis Member:
Player Committee Chair:  Joyce Byrne, Citi/Retired (joycelbyrne@aol.com)

Ankeny Kiwanis Members
Kerry Walter-Ashby, Ankeny community activist (rioashby@gmail.com)

Parent & Coach Representative(s) and Others:
Adult League Chair:  Rob Baldus,  Past Coach of the Twins & player dad (robert.baldus@gmail.com)

Will Sales, attorney-at-law,  Coach of the Brewers & player dad (wsales3@gmail.com)
Danielle Shelton, attorney-at-law, Weinhardt Law & Drake University Law School (dshelton@weinhardtlaw.com)

2020-21 EX OFFICIO ANGEL DIRECTORS:
Janet Hromatko, Polk City Kiwanis, Division 13 Lt. Governor (hromatko2@msn.com )
Division 16 Co-Lt. Governors Jan Burch & Bob Mitchell
And all the presidents of Division 13 & 16 Kiwanis Clubs in the metro area.

Feel free to contact any of our Angel Directors or Committee members if you have questions or concerns via email, or contact us by phone at 515-280-5017 and leave a message or by email at burchhr@aol.com.

 

updated 11.4.21    11:25 AM

Translate »