Board of Angels

Our Guiding Angels

OUR 2021-22 ANGEL OFFICERS
President:  Jan Burch, Jan Burch & Associates (BurchHR@aol.com)
Vice president: Joyce Byrne, Citi/Retired (joycelbyrne@aol.com)
Vice president:  Tom Pflanz, CPA, McGowen Hurst Clark & Smith/Retired (tpflanz@mhcscpa.com)
Treasurer:  Bob Mitchell, Bob Mitchell & Associates (bmitchellhr@aol.com)
Secretary:  Carol Towner, West Bank/Retired (cstone625@aol.com)
Immediate Past President:  Bob Mitchell, Bob Mitchell & Associates (bmitchellhr@aol.com)

OUR 2021-22 ANGEL DIRECTORS
Des Moines (Downtown) Kiwanis Members:
Fundraising Chair:   Jan Burch, Jan Burch & Associates (BurchHR@aol.com)
Investment Chair: Carol Towner, West Bank/Retired (cstone625@aol.com)
Volunteer Chair:  Jan Burch, Jan Burch & Associates (burchhr@aol.com)
Concessions Committee Chair:  Bill Keck, Keck Parking,(bill@keckparking.com)
Facilities Chair:  Bob Mitchell, Bob Mitchell & Associates (bmitchellhr@aol.com)
Thom Wierenga, Keck Parking  (thom@keckparking.com)

Dan Tooker, xStream/MediaCom, digital sales manager, (dtooker2000@gmail.com)

Johnston Kiwanis Member:
Jim Sanders, City Administrator, City of Johnston (jsanders@cityofjohnston.com)

West Des Moines Kiwanis Members:
Ron Petersen, Principal Financial Group/Retired (ronpat103@gmail.com)
Deborah Buse, health care specialist (debbuse@gmail.com)

Cory Holland, The Dana Company, president/owner, (cholland@thedanaco.com)

Urbandale Kiwanis Members:
Mike Musich, Private Asset Advisory Group (mike@privateassetadvisory.com)

Former Northwest Kiwanis Member:
Player Committee Chair:  Joyce Byrne, Citi/Retired (joycelbyrne@aol.com)

Ankeny Kiwanis Member:
Kerry Walter-Ashby, Ankeny community activist (rioashby@gmail.com)

Parent & Coach Representative(s) and Others:
Adult League Chair:  Rob Baldus,  Past Coach of the Twins & player dad (robert.baldus@gmail.com)

Drew Engebrecht, Senior VP, Holmes Murphy & Associates (dengebrecht@holmesmurphy.com)

Wyatt Pugh, educator and coach/retired, Des Moines area Community School Districts (wyattjudy@q.com)

Will Sales, attorney-at-law,  Coach of the Brewers & player dad (wsales3@gmail.com)

Christy Nelson,  para-educator/retired, Waukee Community Schools (nelson.christy98@gmail.com)

2021-22 EX OFFICIO ANGEL DIRECTORS:
Janet Hromatko, Polk City Kiwanis, Division 13 Lt. Governor (hromatko2@msn.com )
Division 16 Co-Lt. Governors Jan Burch & Bob Mitchell
And all the presidents of Division 13 & 16 Kiwanis Clubs in the metro area.

Interested in serving on one of our committees?  Just let us know!  Feel free to contact any of our Angel Directors or Committee members if you have questions or concerns via email, or contact us by phone at 515-280-5017 and leave a message or by email at burchhr@aol.com.

 

updated 1.25.21    3:25 PM

Translate »