Board of Angels

Our Guiding Angels

OUR 2022-23 ANGEL OFFICERS
President:  Jan Burch, Jan Burch & Associates (BurchHR@aol.com)
Vice president:  Tom Pflanz, CPA, McGowen Hurst Clark & Smith/Retired (tpflanz@mhcscpa.com)
Treasurer:  Bob Mitchell, Bob Mitchell & Associates (bmitchellhr@aol.com)
Secretary:  Carol Towner, West Bank/Retired (cstone625@aol.com)
Immediate Past President:  Bob Mitchell, Bob Mitchell & Associates (bmitchellhr@aol.com)

OUR 2022-23 ANGEL DIRECTORS
Des Moines (Downtown) Kiwanis Members:
Fundraising Chair:   Jan Burch, Jan Burch & Associates (BurchHR@aol.com)
Investment Chair: Carol Towner, West Bank/Retired (cstone625@aol.com)
Volunteer Chair:  Jan Burch, Jan Burch & Associates (burchhr@aol.com)
Concessions Committee Chair:  Bill Keck, Keck Parking,(bill@keckparking.com)
Facilities Chair:  Bob Mitchell, Bob Mitchell & Associates (bmitchellhr@aol.com)
Rachel McCann, Middendorf Insurance, (rmjeepgirl@gmail.com)
Thom Wierenga, Keck Parking  (thom@keckparking.com)

Johnston Kiwanis Member:
Jim Sanders, City of Johnston Administrator, retired (jamespsanders17@gmail.com)

West Des Moines Kiwanis Members:
Ron Petersen, Principal Financial Group/Retired (ronpat103@gmail.com)
Deborah Buse, health care specialist (debbuse@gmail.com)

Urbandale Kiwanis Members:
Mike Musich, Private Asset Advisory Group (mike@privateassetadvisory.com)

Ankeny Kiwanis Member:
Kerry Walter-Ashby, Ankeny community activist (rioashby@gmail.com)

Parent & Coach Representative(s) and Others:
Drew Engebrecht, Senior VP, Holmes Murphy & Associates (dengebrecht@holmesmurphy.com)

Wyatt Pugh, educator and coach, Des Moines Public Schools (wyattjudy@q.com)

Will Sales, attorney-at-law,  Coach of the Brewers & player dad (wsales3@gmail.com)

Christy Nelson,  para-educator/retired, Waukee Community Schools (nelson.christy98@gmail.com)

2022-23 EX OFFICIO ANGEL DIRECTORS:
Janet Hromatko, Polk City Kiwanis, Division 13 Lt. Governor (hromatko2@msn.com )
Teresa Rotschafer, Division 16 Lt. Governor (trotschafer@gmail.com)
And all the presidents of Division 13 & 16 Kiwanis Clubs in the metro area.

Interested in serving on one of our committees?  Just let us know!  Feel free to contact any of our Angel Directors or Committee members if you have questions or concerns via email, or contact us by phone at 515-280-5017 and leave a message or by email at burchhr@aol.com.

 

updated 12.1.22    2:25 PM

Translate »